Minutes of the Annual Meeting of First Lutheran Foundation of Marshall, Minnesota Sunday, February 5, 2023

Opening Prayer: Pastor Scott Fuller opened with prayer.

• The annual meeting for the FLC Foundation was held in the Sanctuary at First Lutheran Church in Marshall.

Foundation Voting Board Members:

<u>Present:</u> Denny Oeltjenbruns, Karl Porisch, Norma Raske, Pam Russell, Rebecca Steilen, Leon Werner Absent: None

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

Present: Scott Fuller, Neil Frost

<u>Call to Order:</u> Denny Oeltjenbruns called the meeting to order.

- A quorum was in place per the requirements of the FLC Foundation Bylaws.
- Denny O. introduced the First Lutheran Foundation Board members and reviewed the purpose of the Foundation. He also reviewed how monies are raised.

Additions to the Agenda: None

- Secretary's Report 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes: Pam Russell she read aloud the minutes of the February 6, 2022 meeting to those in attendance. Pam also shared the information noted in the FLC Foundation's Annual Report (page 31 of the Annual Meeting booklet) and noted what the 2022 distributions had been. La Oeltjenbruns moved to approve the minutes and report. The motion was seconded by Dave Gifford. Motion carried.
- <u>**Treasurer's Report:**</u> Rebecca Steilen reviewed the report on page 33 of the 2022 Annual Report booklet. *Ruth Quist moved to approve the Treasurer's Report and Chuck Moller seconded.* **Motion carried.**

Old Business: None

New Business:

- **<u>2022 Annual Report:</u>** Discussed previously.
- **2022 Financial Report:** Discussed previously.

Proposed 2023 Foundation Board of Directors and Roster, including Officers: Denny O. presented the 2023 proposed FLC Foundation Roster, including Officers (as endorsed by the FLC Foundation Board).

- Norma Raske, President (term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
 Karl Porisch, Vice President (term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
- Pam Russell, Secretary (term ending
- (term ending Jan/Feb 2024) (term ending Jan/Feb 2024)

Proposed 2023 Foundation Board of Directors and Roster, including Officers: (cont.)

-	Rebecca Steilen, Treasurer	(term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
-	Marcy Heemeyer, Voting Director	(term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
-	Dennis Oeltjenbruns, Voting Director	(term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
-	Leon Werner, Voting Director	(term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
-	David Reaves, Voting Director	(term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
-	Doug Anderson, Voting Director	(term ending Jan/Feb 2024)
-	Pastor Scott Fuller	(ex officioterm renews annually)
-	Pastor Mike Mannisto	(ex officioterm renews annually)
-	Neil Frost	(ex officioterm renews annually)

Shirley Anderson-Porisch moved to approve the Board roster as presented. Pamela Neet seconded. Motion carried.

Announcements: None.

Adjourn: Kitsi Marks moved to adjourn the meeting and Deb Mitlying seconded. The meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.